The Script Around The World: Twitter chat with Sophie

Today’s featured fan is Sophie, from London, who hasn’t seen the lads yet but got a phone call directly from Glen! We chatted with Sophie live on twitter yesterday. Thanks to all who joined us.

Sophie, where in this scripty world are you from?

London, England. The best thing about it is probably the city itself, it’s pretty, so many different places. Plus the shops are pretty cool, too.

London_shopping7

How big is The Script in England?

Since Hall Of Fame, and The Voice, they’ve blown up massively here. I heard them on the radio only once or twice, but I don’t really listen to the radio: I got their songs on shuffle 24/7!

How did you first hear about the lads?

I heard Breakeven when I was a lot younger but I never knew they were the ones who sung it.

I didn’t realise it was a song from The Script a year after it became a massive song. I was a slow child 🙂 After that I listened to all the songs on YouTube for ages, until I got my iPod 2 years ago and bought all the albums.

Which songs are your favourites?

Breakeven is still one of my favourites, it’s one of those songs that will never get old, no matter how many times you hear it! My favourites vary on which mood I’m in, but I think Bullet from a Gun and Exit Wounds need more recognition. Broken Arrow as well, definitely!! They’re all full of emotion, all their songs.

Do you have a favourite member?

I love them all so much, but I think everyone knows Glen is my top dog. 🙂

glen closeup mic

This picture killed me 🙂 He’s awesome, I’ve spoken to him and he’s just such a wise guy, he made me believe I can do anything.

Meeting The Script

I’ve not met them or seen them live either, hopefully their next tour! But I talked to Glen on the phone. I sent my number to him back in June, then he saved it to his phone and called me on 7th December. My favourite thing about it was him singing  and telling me I can do anything and that I have the right attitude!

What’s the craziest thing you’ve done as a The Script fan?

Nothing too wild, I can’t get any tattoos or anything cos im 17. But give me time 🙂 I wrote them a letter to give to them in Leeds, but the gig was cancelled.

What do you love the most about The Script Family?

Everyone here is so kind. We all have the same love for 3 amazing guys, and we all stick together.

Created by thescriptutd

Created by thescriptutd

What do you expect from album 4?

A Glen singing solo! I’m hoping it’s a more chilled vibe, like Dan said, just with a guitar, singing.

Thank you so much Sophie for taking the time to answer all my questions, it’s been lovely to hear from you!

You can find Sophie on twitter, say hi to her!

Love,

Andrea

Next up: An interview with Lucie from the heart of Europe! Tune back on Thursday.

Share your thoughts

