The Script Around The World: Meet Carla

Today it’s the story of Carla, who is from Dublin but travelled to Spain to meet the lads!

What can you tell us a little bit about your hometown?

I’m from Dublin, Ireland and I’m living in a town in the southside called Blackrock. It’s a great little place right beside the sea. It’s fairly peaceful and quite scenic. It’s well connected to the city centre via bus and DART (which is a local train line). It’s a really nice place to live overall I think!

blackrock

How did you hear about the guys?

I can’t remember exactly as it was a few years ago now but it was probably word of mouth or maybe hearing a song of theirs on the radio.
My mum is actually a huge fan of The Script! She’s been to 3 of their gigs with me including the Aviva stadium one!

How big is The Script in Ireland?

They are big indeed! This is their hometown of course! Luckily I get to hear them on the radio quite often here and I’d say their biggest hit here is probably Breakeven or TMWCBM.

tmwcbm screenshot danny sitting

Meeting The Script

I am lucky enough to say that I have met them. I actually flew to Madrid in January of last year(2013) to go to their gig there. I knew that if I was ever going to meet them it’d be nearly impossible to do it here in Dublin and since I knew that they try to go out and meet fans after every gig, I took the risk and went to Madrid.

The gig ended at about 11pm and I waited around till 2.15am when they eventually came out and it was worth it 100%! They were all so nice and just down to earth, I remember Mark getting out of the bus and coming over to me and giving me a big hug because he said I looked freezing haha! They stuck around for about 10mins and then had to head off to the next city.

carla and mark

I’m also lucky enough to have seen their Aviva stadium concert live…that was just incredible and its definitely a concert I will never forget. I’ve also seen them in the O2 in Dublin.

Do you have any favourites in the band?

I love the three of them so much and for different reasons too so I don’t think I could pick a ‘favourite’.

So many of their songs also have so much meaning for me and have gotten me through hard times but I will definitely say that my favourite song to hear live is ‘The Man Who Can’t Be Moved’, just watch the video of that song at the Aviva concert and you’ll understand!

What’s the craziest thing you’ve done as a The Script fan?

It was definitely flying to Madrid just to go to their gig in the hopes of being able to meet them afterwards!

carla and signatures

What do you love the most about The Script Family?

Well for the most part everyone is so supportive and kind to each other!

What do you expect from album 4?

I know that the guys are putting in a lot of effort again into this album so I’m sure it won’t disappoint!!

carla and band

Thanks a million Carla for taking the time to answer all my questions, it’s been lovely to hear your story!

Love,

Andrea

PS: Tune in on Sunday at 7PM UK time for our weekly chat, this time with Frederica!

Share your thoughts

