Thank you for the past 2 years

We all have our own story how The Script’s music or lyrics touched our lives. How it made us think, how it made us feel less alone with our pain or joy. They came into my life before I knew I needed them, and after 2 amazing years I still find their story fascinating. Yes, was exactly 2 years ago today that I started this blog to share the stories behind the music: how they’re still friends, how deeply they love what they do, how different they are from the Rihannas of this world.

the script no sound without silence it's not right for you love what you donsws inrfy love what you do tsb

2 years of TSB

I still love every word they share about how they wrote their songs, what it means to them. I still love reading about how they work in the studios, how they create music together. I still love sharing all that information with my own spin on it. Even after 2 years of reading, writing, tweeting, interview watching. 🙂

the script nothing lyrics silhouette tsb

I wanna celebrate these 2 years together. People say look to the future or live the moment but I find milestones and anniversaries very reassuring. An excuse to celebrate where we are and how we got here, and who doesn’t like a party with games and gifts and lots of fun?

danny glen funny periscope screenshot 2015

The Script Family

This anniversary is not just about The Script though. I love lots of bands. But there’s one thing that other bands don’t have: fans like you. I don’t know if it’s mere luck or a specific calling hidden in their songs but by large, people who like The Script are people I need in my life. You give so much to others: supportive words when it’s needed, funny jokes to put a smile on somebody’s face or a kick in the bum if that’s what it takes. You think a lot. You try to make the world a better place, you care about how others feel, you have so much love to give! Without The Script Family, I wouldn’t have stuck around (and that’s true in more ways than I care to share).

the script danny head full of things INRFY tsb

So this celebration is for you. If you have ever sent a kind word to another fan, it’s your party. If you’ve ever listened to somebody’s whining and helped them get over it, it’s your celebration. Coz that’s why The Script Family rocks. Because we care.

Hope you’re ready, stick around for more info about the big celebration that’s coming your way this week. Just wanted to take this day to THANK YOU for being here.

Love always,

Andrea

2 thoughts on “Thank you for the past 2 years

  1. Thank you Andrea for this last 2 years..The Script Bible is the best “The Script” page there is…I hope you will go on with it for a long time.
    Lots of love,
    Christa.

Share your thoughts

