Special in #TheScriptChallenge: The Energy Never Dies 

This week your usual task is to share something with the line of the week. But I’d also like to invite you for a special challenge: be creative every day.

The Energy Never Dies is a very special song to many of us, we love it for many different reasons from the hope of seeing again a loved one we lost (“I’ll find you again”) to living life to the fullest because “our days are numbered”.

The lyrics

I cross my heart and I hope to die
May God strike me down if I tell you lies
I’d stay here forever looking in your eyes
24/7, baby, 3-6-5

I’ll take your hand and I’ll hold real tight
I’ll tell ye life’s just a blink so don’t think twice
Let’s catch the moment in a flash of light
24/7, baby, 3-6-5

If we gonna feel alive, then let’s feel it now

We could all be blown to pieces
Because time’s a ticking bomb
We could all be dead tomorrow
But our love will carry on
‘Cause when you know, your days are numbered
And you’re looking in my eyes
It’s not the end, ’cause the energy never dies

Oh, oh oh, oh, oh

I fell for you and i never got up
I stay here forever ’til I turn to dust
Just take every minute make it last for life
24/7, baby, 3-6-5-5-5

We could all be blown to pieces
Because time’s a ticking bomb
We could all be dead tomorrow
But our love will carry on
‘Cause when you know, your days are numbered
And you’re looking in my eyes
It’s not the end, ’cause the energy never dies

Oh, oh oh, oh, oh
‘Cause the energy never dies
Oh, oh oh, oh, oh
‘Cause the energy never dies
Oh, oh oh, oh, oh

There’s no where, there’s no when
There’s no start, there’s no end
‘Cause this love, it transcends
I found you before and I’ll find you again

There’s no where, there’s no when
There’s no start, there’s no end
So if we’re gonna feel alive
Then let’s feel it now

We could all be blown to pieces
Because time’s a ticking bomb
We could all be dead tomorrow
But our love will carry on
‘Cause when you know, your days are numbered
And you’re looking in my eyes
It’s not the end, ’cause the energy never dies

Ooh, ooh ooh, ooh, ooh
‘Cause the energy never dies
Oh, oh oh, oh, oh
Oh, oh oh, oh, oh

I’ll take your hand and I’ll hold real tight
I’ll tell ye life’s just a blink so don’t think twice

The challenge

Line of the week: “Just take every minute make it last for life”

Make sure you include the quote somewhere (anywhere) in your creation.

For example:

  • an edit with that line
  • you singing the song (cover)
  • draw something that reflects the quote and include it in the caption
  • write a short story that includes that line
  • etc.

Have a look at first week’s submissions if you need some ideas.

Optional: extended challenge

Given the song title it’s only fitting to extend the challenge this week. Just like the energy, creativity never dies either, and I hope you’ll prove me right. I’d like to invite you to create not 1 but 6 submissions if you’re ready to take on the challenge: 1 each day, with the same line. Let’s see how can you come up with a different angle each time! Really hope you’ll be brave enough to mix it up!

Guidelines

When I say “creation”, I use it in the widest of sense: it can be a drawing, painting, montage, photograph, digital or manual art, edits, videos, gifs, short stories, poems, real life stories, blog posts, music and anything else you can think of when you say art. Don’t limit yourself with the format.

Please include the line of the week in your art. It doesn’t have to be featured as the main piece but it has to be included at least in the caption.

Only submissions sent until midnight Dublin time on Saturday will be included in the challenge.

You’ve probably noticed, I really like hashtags, so please humour me and use the hashtag (#TheScriptChallenge) when you share your art on social media. 🙂

You don’t have to do it every week: you can join whenever you feel like it. No excuse not to do it, really! The more you practice art the better so to help that along there are special prizes for the “frequent fliers” 🙂

Any questions, let me know.

Love,

Andrea

Share your thoughts

