#TheScriptChallenge: Man on a Wire

A little late but not forgotten, here’s your challenge for this week, looking forward to see what you’re gonna come up with!

The latest released single of the latest album, Man On A Wire had a special video that took the band back to South Africa where the Superheroes video was shot as well. Braving the heights all three members played on top (or on the side of) tall buildings without any special effects. Of course it couldn’t have been complete without Danny actually “walking on tightrope”.

the script man on a wire edit moaw tsb bwLyrics

Who would’ve thought that I’d be here by myself?
Who would’ve thought that you’d be bad for my health?
Now I know, now I know
I’m just a man on a wire

Who would’ve thought I’d be the ’cause and effect?
Yesterday’s love is now tomorrow’s regrets
Now I know, now I know
I’m just a man on a wire

No, I can’t look down
I’m tryin’ to fight the feeling,
I will fall to the ground if I ever see you

Cause I feel like I’m walking a tightrope
My heart is in my throat
I’m counting on high hopes to get me over you
And I’ve got my eyes closed
As long as the wind blows
I’m counting on high hope to get me over you, you
‘Cause I’m a man on a wire, on a wire
I’m a man on a wire, on a wire

Who would’ve thought I’d see you with someone else?
Who would’ve thought that I’d be in such a mess?
Now you know, now you know
I’m just a man on a wire

When I walk that line
I try to keep my senses
Make it to the other side
I know the consequences
And I feel like I’m walking on tightrope
My heart is in my throat
I’m counting on high hopes to get me over you

And I’ve got my eyes closed
As long as the wind blows
I’m counting on high hopes to get me over you
‘Cause I’m a man on a wire

The higher I get
The more I miss the ground
No safety nets
Now you’re not around
I have to keep walking
To keep me from falling down

Feels like I’m walkin’ on a tightrope
My heart is in my throat
I’m counting on high hope to get me over you,you
And I’ve got my eyes closed
As long as the wind blows
I’m counting on high hope to get me over you,you
‘Cause I’m a man on a wire,on a wire
I’m a man on a wire, on a wire
‘Cause I’m a man on a wire,on a wire
‘Cause I’m a man on a wire, on a wire

The challenge

“I have to keep walking to keep me from falling down”

Make sure you include the quote somewhere (anywhere) in your creation.

For example:

  • an edit with that line
  • you singing the song (cover)
  • draw something that reflects the quote and include it in the caption
  • write a short story that includes that line
  • etc.

Have a look at first week’s submissions if you need some ideas.

Guidelines

When I say “creation”, I use it in the widest of sense: it can be a drawing, painting, montage, photograph, digital or manual art, edits, videos, gifs, short stories, poems, real life stories, blog posts, music and anything else you can think of when you say art. Don’t limit yourself with the format.

Please include the line of the week in your art. It doesn’t have to be featured as the main piece but it has to be included at least in the caption.

Only submissions sent until midnight Dublin time on Saturday will be included in the challenge.

You’ve probably noticed, I really like hashtags, so please humour me and use the hashtag (#TheScriptChallenge) when you share your art on social media. 🙂

You don’t have to do it every week: you can join whenever you feel like it. No excuse not to do it, really! The more you practice art the better so to help that along there are special prizes for the “frequent fliers” 🙂

Any questions, let me know.

Love,

Andrea

Share your thoughts

