#TheScriptChallenge: Exit Wounds (read for details! )

This week you’ve voted for which song to challenge ourselves with and the majority of votes went for Exit Wounds. Good choice 😉 READ MORE FOR THE SPECIAL REQUIREMENTS.

The details

This song requires something special, so here are the specific requirements:

1. You will need to do one edit or drawing or photograph featuring one of the lines as numbered below. The line has to be eligible.

2. You all will do a different line. If you’d like to take part, select the one you like and let me know. This is to make sure you don’t do something someone has already reserved.

3. The only colours you can use are black, white and red.

4. Make sure the size/resolution is 1280×720 or the same ratio (for example 640×360 is also good but the bigger the better).

5. The deadline is the 7th of December, Monday, midnight, Irish time.

6. Include your twitter name in the bottom right corner.

I am planning to make a video of these but I can only include your edit if you follow ALL the above.

There are no other requirements, the rest is totally up to you!

The lyrics

Here are the available lyrics, I’ll update it regularly crossing out the lines that have already been taken like this. If you would very-very much like to take a line that’s already been crossed out, let me know, we’ll try to work it out 🙂

1.
My hands are cold, my body’s numb
I’m still in shock, what have you done?
2.
My head is pounding, my vision’s blurred

3.
Your mouth is moving, I don’t hear a word

4.
And I hurt so bad, that I search my skin
For the entry point, where love went in

5.
And ricocheted and bounced around
And left a hole when you walked out

6.
I’m falling through the doors of the emergency room

7.
Can anybody help me with these exit wounds?

8.
I don’t know how much more love this heart can lose

9.
And I’m dying, dying from these exit wounds

10.
Wounds
Where they’re leaving, the scars you’re keeping
11.
Exit wounds
Where they’re leaving, the scars you’re keeping

12.
Marks of battle, they still feel raw
A million pieces of me, on the floor

13.
I’m damaged goods, for all to see
Now who would ever wanna be with me?

14.
I’ve got all the baggage, drink the pills

15.
Yeah, this is living but without the will
I’m backing out, I’m shutting down

16.
You left a hole when you walked out

17.
I’m falling through the doors of the emergency room

Can anybody help me with these exit wounds?
18.
I don’t know how much more love this heart can lose

19.
And I’m dying, dying from these exit wounds

20.
Wounds!
Where they’re leaving, the scars you’re keeping

21.
Lose your clothes and show your scars that’s who you are
22.
Lose your clothes and show your scars that’s who you are

23.
Lose your clothes and show your scars that’s who you are

24.
Lose your clothes and show your scars

25.
Marks of battle, they still feel raw
A million pieces of me, on the floor

26.
I’m falling through the doors of the emergency room
Can anybody help me with these exit wounds?

27.
I don’t know how much more love this heart can lose

28.
And I’m dying, dying from these exit wounds
29.
Wounds!
Where they’re leaving, the scars you’re keeping

30.
Exit wounds
Where they’re leaving, the scars you’re keeping

Good luck, any questions, let me know 🙂
Andrea

Share your thoughts

