#FanFriday with Cheryl

Please welcome the fan of the week, our lovely Cheryl, who never runs out of kind words when we need some.

Cheryl will manage the facebook page today, sharing your and her favourite edits, so don’t miss it, click here. In the meantime, let’s get to know Cheryl a little better!

Introduce yourself with 11 words

cheryl the script bible fan friday 3Hello there I’m Cheryl I’m 34 years old from Newcastle, England and I’m a mother of 2 boys and work part time as a sales advisor and I would say I’m a crazy fun loving person but also I can be very shy.

(Editor’s note: sometimes 11 words are just not enough 🙂 )

Question from Anda, our previous Friday Fan: why are you a The Script fan?

I would have to say I’m a Script fan because they are an amazing band and sing from the heart and sing about real things that we’ve all been through at one point in our life. (Thanks for the question Anda)

What do you usually do on twitter?

I’m just new back to Twitter as had it before but got rid of it as didn’t really know what i was doing on it but now I have it again I normally just go on to have a look and see what people are up to and I also like to use Twitter to see what The Script are up to now lol, and now I’m part of I use it to talk to them and like and share tweets and have fun.

(Editor’s note: check out Cheryl’s awesome tweets here.)

Cheryl's favourite edit

Cheryl’s favourite edit

Have you ever met anyone from from online? What was it like?

Yes I have only met one person from it was in about July last year and it was great to have someone else who gets what your talking about and doesn’t roll their eyes or say not them again, and even though we haven’t met again we still talk every day and plan on meeting again when we both have more time and I’m so looking forward to it and we have also planned to go to the tour together as she also lives in Newcastle.

Have you seen The Script live?

Sadly no I have never seen The Script live as due to ill health I was unable to make it but I will try my best to make it next time as I’m gutted that I haven’t seen the band that I’m so very proud of live.

(Editor’s note: hopefully we’ll have a new album and some launch gigs in 8 months to rectify this!)

Which script song represents you the most and why?

That’s a very good question there are so many I could put to that but I’d have to say Give The Love Around as it’s kind of the way I try to live and treat people with love and respect and try to be the best person I can be.

(Editor’s note: trust me, mission accomplished.)

Cheryl's favourite photo of The Script by Peter Neill of Shoot The Sound

Cheryl’s favourite photo of The Script by Peter Neill of Shoot The Sound

What’s your favourite Script-related memory?

I would have to say there are so many memories with all the periscope’s and the live stream from Croke Park but for me personally it would be when a group of us all came together and bought Glen a birthday present as I have to say it’s the first time I’ve ever done anything like that.

What question would you like the next Friday Fan to answer?

My question to the next Friday Fan would be if you could ask the lads one thing what would you ask them.

Would just like to say a huge thank you Andrea for the chance to do this.
Love ya
Cheryl xx

2 thoughts on “#FanFriday with Cheryl

  1. Pingback: Introducing our #FridayFan, Adele | The Script Bible

  2. Pingback: #FanFriday: the wrap-up | The Script Bible

Share your thoughts

