#FanFriday with Rosanne

Please welcome Rosanne, from the Netherlands on The Script Bible! The first Dutch here and a very kind, supportive soul, who keeps giving a lot. Please leave her a lovely comment.

Tell us about yourself, where are you from, what do you like and what would you rather live without: tea or coffee?

cxfpgqpumaavljt.jpgPfoewh, tell us about yourself. That’s always a hard job! I see myself as a music lover, I really can’t live without music. I am also going to a lot of concert, maybe too much. (Whoops!) I’m studying Graphic Design in Amsterdam, it really helps me with understanding Photoshop and Illustrator. I am a big lover of tea and coffee, England/London (truly my fave city all time!), sport (Especially Judo), winter (I love snow so much, like the sounds it makes when you walk threw it and how beautiful it is), and I watch a lot of movies. My fave actress is Jennifer Lawrence and fave actor is Leonardo DiCaprio. I love films with a deep story where you need to think. I’m also looking forwards to The Oscars. Yes, it will be in the middle of the night but I love watching it.

I can’t live without coffee and tea! I love them both so much. The comfy moment with tea, a blanket and a good film is heaven. Or the moment you need to go to school/work and you get some coffee. Yes. Perfect.

Question from Sangie, our previous Friday Fan: Name 3 things The Script’s songs gave you.

They gave me trust, strength and a new family. They helped me a lot in life! Because of them I have a whole new family, and I am really so proud of that! They changed my whole life, they changed person I am now, and that is really the best thing that happend to me.

Who is your superhero?

My Superhero… That’s a good question. I don’t really have just the one, there are more people that really helped me in life. The Script is really number one, but also Jessie J is a person that inspires me a lot!

Have you ever met anyone from #TheScriptFamily from online?

Yes! Quite a lot! I met a lot of Dutch fans! We still have a lot of meet ups. It is always very funny!

This was our first meeting. The group was still small. It was a bit awkward but at the end a really lovely day! This was in Utrecht on the first of March 2015.

This was our first meeting. The group was still small. It was a bit awkward but at the end a really lovely day! This was in Utrecht on the first of March 2015.

This was our second meeting after the concert of the script. We were having a picknic, that day was so funny, still laughing about it.

This was our second meeting after the concert of the script. We were having a picknic, that day was so funny, still laughing about it.

This was in December last year. The most recently meeting. You see how much our group has grown!

This was in December last year. The most recently meeting. You see how much our group has grown!

I finally met Sara in Frankfurt last year. We talked about meeting, but meeting in 5 years. Then we found out we were both going to Frankfurt. So we finally met! It was really a lovely day. It wasn’t strange and awkward at all. That made it special.

With Sara in Frankfurt

With Sara in Frankfurt

Then you have Sofie. Yess, Sofie. The always crazy and funny Sofie! I was so surprised when I met her. I didn’t know she was coming to Amsterdam. She was holding a plate with a crazy photo of me. It said: “I’m the girl who can’t be moved.” I swore so much, I kept saying wtf! But that was a special and really a lovely day.

With Sofie

With Sofie

I probably forgot some people, but I love you all and hope I meet more of you!

Have you seen The Script live?

Yes! A few times. Everytime I’m at a concert of them I forget all the struggles in life, I totally enjoy every single minute of it. It gives me a happy feeling, like I am the luckiest woman/girl of the earth.

first-and-last-time-of-tour.jpg.jpeg

My very first gig was in Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome. I already was fan for a long time and that day was the first gig I saw (already saw them before, but that wasn’t a gig though.) I was so so nervous. Never thought I would get front row, but I did! (It also was my first concert ever in my life). This concert will stay the best one. Everything was incredible! It was all complete. Especially when the vids of Vevo came and I was in it. I scared so much when I saw myself and kept saying to my brother “WTF OMG!”

rw.jpg

Second gig in Amsterdam I was chosen for the parade! Can’t tell you how lucky I felt. The moment was so special. I met them that day for the very first time. It was incredible. It was just… Amazing. Incredible. Awesome. I just have no words!

img_20160219_130027.jpg

I also saw them on Rock Werchter, that gig was after Croke Park. The energy they gave that gig… Wow! Can’t describe that. It was simply incredible!

I also saw them in Frankfurt! That gig was a special one, I was alone, in Frankfurt, in Germany. But the great thing! The Script Family is Incredible! Queuing was really sociable. Then there was the moment they told us we would see the soundcheck. I became completely mad of happiness! I almost cried of happiness after the soundcheck. It sounds weird, but I never felt that happiness in my life before. The gig itself, yes, that was incredible!

colton..jpg

Which Script song represents you the most and why?

Uhhhmm, that’s a hard one! After thinking for a while it really is ‘The End Where I Begin’. It is a song where I think a lot of members of The Script Family can find themselves. Going through a hard time can only make you stronger!

Editor’s note: check The Script Family’s edits for Rosanne’s and Sara’s favourite song here. They’re brilliant!

What’s your favourite Script-related memory?

Well I think it was The Parade! It was such a big experience; it was so epic. When you were standing in front of that door, the countdown starts. You hear everybody screaming. It is really special. Now I am writing this, I get goosebumps again!

A second memory that will never leave my mind is the moment came to me with Good Ol’ Days. A friend was saying the whole time, “Yes he comes to you with GO’D! Noo he will come!” I said “Noooo, of course not.” But he came! I will never forget it. It was such a breath-taking moment. And so awesome!

Which Script song makes you feel like everything will be ok?

Superheroes and Hall of Fame, they helped me a lot in believing in myself when I wasn’t myself or when I felt back in the past. Every single time I hear it I feel proud and strong again.

What other music do you like to listen to?

I do love Kensington a lot! It is a Dutch Rock Band. Some people know them as the supporting act of The Script in Frankfurt and Hamburg. They are absolutely Incredible!

I also love Jessie J a lot! She keeps inspiring!

Then I also love Imagine Dragons, their music just touches me every time.

At last James Bay. He is so good live and his songs are amazing. He is also a really kind and sweet guy, if you get the chance to see him.. Go for it!

What question would you like the next Friday Fan to answer?

How/when did you came in touch with The Script?

Thank you Rosanne for being with us! 

2 thoughts on “#FanFriday with Rosanne

  1. Pingback: #FanFriday with Joyce | The Script Bible

  2. Pingback: #FanFriday: the wrap-up | The Script Bible

Share your thoughts

