#FanFriday with Joyce

Joyce is our incredible friend from the West coast of America, meaning it’s hard to be online with her at the same time unless one of you is insomniac. It’s worth it though, go follow her on twitter, you won’t regret it!

What’s your personal bio in 23 words? (My favourite number lol. Also, what’s YOUR favourite number?)

I’m a high school student in California, I love music, my horse, and surfing.
My favorite number is 20 I don’t know why.

(Editor’s note: totally impressed with the precise 23-word-answer, looks so effortless!)

What’s your first music-related memory?

I don’t remember a point in my life where music wasn’t involved. My first concert that I went to I was 6 years old. But I guess the biggest early memory for me with music was the second concert I went to when I was little like 8ish I saw country artists Rascal Flats and Taylor Swift (before she was big) and I just found it so cool being there and I loved the energy of it and thought it was really fun so I’ve been going to a lot more concerts since and have been listening to a lot of music.

img_20160226_023607.jpg

Question from Rosanne, our previous Friday Fan: how/when did you come in touch with The Script?

I always heard The Script’s music on radio stations for many years but it wasn’t till a couple years ago, 2014, that I was looking through an app of artists who were coming to my area for concerts and I saw The Script and decided to look them up on ITunes. It was then I realized how much of their songs that I knew and loved, so I decided to buy tickets for the show. It wasn’t until after that I found out that they were 3 guys from Dublin and I thought there Irish accents were so amazing. I began watching videos of their songs and just loved all of them. I watched their interviews and realized they were so funny and so humble. When I saw them live I instantly fell in love and I’m so glad I went to that concert and I am now a huge fan forever.

(Editor’s note: falling in love doesn’t take much now does it 🙂 )

Have you ever met anyone from #TheScriptFamily from online?

I have met so many amazing people from The Script Family on Twitter but unfortunately haven’t met any of them in person yet but someday I hope to meet someone one of y’all.

(I personally cannot wait!)

Have you seen The Script live?

Yes I have seen The Script on May 31st in Oakland, California at the Fox Theatre and it was the best day ever. It was my first time seeing them so I didn’t really know what to expect but I ended up being completely amazed. I was front row so I got noticed by the lads a lot especially Glen – he probably thought I was crazy for how excited I was. When You Won’t Feel a Thing came on I saw Danny at the back of the venue as he was singing and later into the song I was looking at the front stage and I turn around to see him right there next to me and he was just there holding my hand (p.s. Not to be weird but his hands are the best hands I’ve ever held) and singing to me for what felt like forever and it was just the best feeling in the world. I especially liked the end with Hall of Fame because everyone knew it and sang it and there was so much energy and power and the whole thing was so fun. I can’t wait till they come back so I can see them again and maybe meet some people from The Script Family.

(Weird or not, you’re not the only one thinking that about Danny’s hands. Must be all the musical instruments lol)

Best photo of me and Danny 😂

Best photo of me and Danny 😂

Which Script song represents you the most and why?

I think I would have to go with Millionaires because I feel like the lads perfectly described in a song that you don’t have to be rich to be happy and to just live life to the fullest.

If you could be one of the lads for a day, who would it be and why?

Ooo that’s a really hard question, I would be either one really because that means I would have an Irish accent and have the amazing talent each one of them has. If I have to choose one I guess I would have to go with Danny because I would love to have his voice, and I would want to see how it is going into the crowds from his perspective, singing with everybody going crazy and do the calling up the ex during nothing. I’d also want to know how it would feel like being tall.

(Lol that’s the cutest thing, wanting to be tall!)

Which Script song makes you feel like you can achieve anything you want?

I would have to choose Hall of Fame because I have been in experiences where someone has pushed me down and knocked some of my confidence out of me but when I listen to that song I really feel like I can doing anything and be anyone. I think it’s such an amazing song because it can help you at low times.

img_20160226_023614.jpg

What other music do you like to listen to? (Include a YouTube or Spotify link if possible)

I like a lot of music but my favorite artists besides The Script is:

Justin Timberlake
https://t.co/7vsKirVXKJ

Colton Avery
https://t.co/IWLmE5ACus

Ed Sheeran
https://t.co/DMUz3oNP0Y

Michael Jackson
https://t.co/apG3wCuboJ

What question would you like the next Friday Fan to answer?

Are there any quotes that one of the lads has said, or any actions that they have done that really stands out to you?

Thank you for answering all this Joyce and good night or morning or whatever it is you’re having on the other side of the world! It’s a pleasure having you here 💚

One thought on “#FanFriday with Joyce

  1. Pingback: #FanFriday: the wrap-up | The Script Bible

Share your thoughts

