Fans of the week: Claudia and Isabella

As a thank you and an extra challenge for those conquering the daily A to Z in April, our new series features 2 great talents a week. Let me introduce you to Claudia and Isa! Wait ’til you see their edit!

image

Tell us a little about yourself, your home country / town

Claudia: I’m a German mid-fourty working mum of two, married, music-lover, born and live in a small town near Stuttgart. I’m a bookworm and love to go to live gigs (cause I love live music).

Isabella: My name is Isa Abrantes and i live near a small village called Sintra in Portugal

When and how did you find The Script?

Claudia: I first saw The Script in 2008 at the “New Pop Festival” in Baden-Baden when they just released their first album.

Isabella: I heard The Script for the first time on the radio about 4 or 5 years ago and the song was “For The First Time” i was immediately in love with them, and then at the time of the London Olimpic Gmes i started hearing “Hall Of Fame” that was used on youtube to featured a lot of images of the Olimpic Games, and that was the moment when i became a real fan.

What’s your favourite song from The Script?

Claudia: Superheroes.

Isabella: I don’t have a favourite song to be honest but those 2 songs that i mentioned before have a special place in my heart

What was your favourite The Script gig?

Claudia: I had the pleasure to see them again in 2014 when they were introducing their NSWS album and again it was at a little venue in Baden-Baden. It was a really intimate concert, only 200 – 300 people and the lads were amazing! I always liked their music but since then I was a fan. I also had tickets for their gig in Frankfurt but unluckily my dad became seriously ill so I couldn’t go. But I can’t wait to see them live again!

Isabella: I saw them live for the first time last year at April 1st and July 18th, and both were amazing but the 2nd one was very special because i was on front row

What’s your favourite script video?

Claudia: I love the song “Superheroes” and the video for it. I love the message that if you’re not giving up you can reach your goals. This song helped me through a hard time and I think it’s an inspiration for many of us.

Isabella: Because i was an athlete the video of the Hall of Fame means a lot but i love every songs and every videos and every periscopes because everything about them is special

What’s your favourite page/post on the blog?

Claudia: I really loved to do the The Script A to Z challenge. What a flood of beautiful and unique edits!!! This is my favorite part so far. But to be honest I love the whole blog! Whatever you want to know about The Script – you will find it there!

Isabella: I love the “TheScriptAtoZ” that we made

What do you listen to apart from The Script?

Claudia: My parents also are music lovers so this was very formative for me. I was raised with music from the Rolling Stones (been to several concerts of them with my da when I was older), the Beatles, Aretha Franklin, John Lee Hooker, Eric Clapton, David Bowie,… So I soaked it up from the very beginning. I still love the songs of them but I also listen to Walking on Cars, Kodaline, James Bay, Kelvin Jones, Jamie Lawson, Ed Sheeran, Rea Garvey,… I like almost all kinds of music. But mostly I love The Script!

Isabella: Apart from The Script i like to listen Daughtry, Sia, The Rockateers…

***

Isa and Claudia will be with us all week so join them on the Facebook page and make sure you check back on Wednesday for their favourite A to Z edits and on Friday for a very special collaboration! I’ve seen it and you’ll love it!

2 thoughts on “Fans of the week: Claudia and Isabella

  1. Awesome! What a fun read. Thanks for visiting me on the A to Z Challenge. I plan to check out the band, for sure.

  2. Pingback: Fans of the week: top edits of Isa and Claudia | The Script Bible

Share your thoughts

