Fans of the week: Julia & Petra

I’m excited to feature Petra and Julia this week. They’re both very talented and kind people so it’s a pleasure to have them here.

image

Tell us a little about yourself, your home country / town

Petra: My name’s Petra, I’m 16 & I live in the Czech Republic, near the capital (Prague). I’m intersted in all art; drawing, photography, music, (song)writing, design, architecture… Art is my escape, the fuel to my life. I also love animals, coffee, nature, traveling.

Julia: Hi! My name is Julia and I’m a pretty shy girl from the Netherlands and the owner of the fanpage Six Degrees of Adoration. I study Graphic Design and I love drawing, reading and music.

When and how did you find The Script?

Petra: It was back in 2013; everyone was talking about them on Twitter so I decided to check them out & instantly fell in love after hearing Hall Of Fame. I spent the following day by listening to all their albums.

Julia: I found the Script a few years ago when I went through a hard time, I prefer to not mention what was going on, but I can tell it was hard for me and it still is.

What’s your favourite song from The Script?

Petra: All the songs are my fave, because they have a special power & meaning. If I really had to choose one, it would probably be Live Like We’re Dying, because of its huge
amount of energy coming from both lyrics & music.

Julia: My favorite Script song changes almost every week, at the moment my favorite is the live version of Before The Worst. The song is so amazing and it really has this unique Script sound and it really inspires and motivates me to go on and to not give up.

What was your favourite The Script gig?

Petra: I’ve actually never had a chance to see them live, though I’d love to, but I was lucky to see their live stream from the Croke Park & it was such an unforgetable memory; no matter I was miles away, it felt so real, so perfect.

Julia: March 20, 2015, the one where the VEVO videos where made. They where so amazing, it was my first real gig of the lads where I went. I had seen them live once before, but that was at a television show. I was standing between the first and second row and I really had the time of my life!

A script video you like

Petra: My most favorite video is the one for Nothing, it’s filled with so many emotions, set into a town at night with lights sparkling around; it hits my heart (in a good way) everytime I watch it.

Julia: My favorite video from the lads is the clip from Nothing, I love how they filmed that clip and it really fits the song.

What’s your favourite page/post on the blog?

Petra: Okay, I seriously adore this page, every little piece of it, seeing the family unite & sharing love is a great feeling.

P.S. Big thanks to TS Bible for all the hard work made for TS Family! ❤

Julia: I love everything tho, but I think I like the Talent Corner best!

What does making edits mean to you, why do you do it 😉

Petra: Making edits is making kind of art, which means turning my experiences, troubles & pain into something that can others enjoy/share, maybe take something from it. One single edit can take a lot of time (over two hours), though it can seem pretty easy to mix pictures with text, but when you use your heart aong with brain, when you want it to have some meaning, then it takes some time. The great thing about art is that when you spend all your time on it & give everything of you in it, then it all comes back, giving you even more.

Julia: Making edits started as a fun thing. I didn’t even have a fanaccount, I just posted a picture of how I was working on the edit and then Mark reacted “Looks cool!” and a lot of member from #TheScriptFamily told me that they thought is was awesome. I think that motived me to make more edits, not short after I started my fanpage. Now I use editing mostly as practicing for photoshop, since we barely use that at school.

What do you listen to apart from The Script?

Petra: There’s actually a really long list of bands I listen to, so I’ll list just few of them; OneRepublic, Hollywood Undead, Linkin Park, Pierce The Veil, BMTH, My Chemical Romance,…

Julia: I have a lot of other Artists I listen to besides The Script, but my favorites are Kensington, Imagine Dragons, Fall Out Boy, Lorde, Arctic Monkeys, Bastille and Ed Sheeran.

***
Thank you girls, it’s great to get to know you a little better!

Julia on social:
– twitter: n0goodingoodbye
– facebook: Six Degrees of Adoration
– instagram: Six Degrees of Adoration

Petra’s accounts:
– Twitter: PetraZdrahal
– instagram: PetraZdrahal

Share your thoughts

