Fans of the week: Kim & Brett

Better late than never so I’m presenting you the penultimate fans of the week in this follow-up series to #TheScriptAtoZ: Kim and Brett.

image

Tell us a little about yourself, your home country / town

Kim: I’m Kimberly a 20 year-old girl from a small town in Belgium, It’s not really where I hope to continue my life, I’d rather move to England or somewhere else in the world.

Brett: My name is Brett Strotman. I live in California in the United States. I’m kind of a shy person but I’m really nice and friendly once you get to know me and be my friend. I don’t really have that many friends or have any friends where I live at. I have some friends from The Script Family that I met on Facebook. I love The Script and their music very much.

When and how did you find The Script?

Kim: I started to notice them after The Man who can’t be moved, but only really got to know them nearly 2 years ago now, but I knew about them shortly after they started.

Brett: I discovered The Script sometime in April of 2012 when I heard one of their songs (If You Ever Come Back) on the radio and then a month later I bought their Science and Faith album for my birthday and I really liked their songs and then I heard another one of their songs (The Man Who Can’t Be Moved) and I fell in love with their songs.

What’s your favourite song from The Script?

Kim: My favourite song is It’s not right for you, it just has a very special meaning to me and I helped me through a very though time in my life and it was that song that helped me through most of it.

Brett: My favorite song from The Script is Never Seen Anything “Quite Like You”. It’s my favorite song because it’s a really heartwarming and beautiful song and I just like the song very much. In fact, when I bought the No Sound Without Silence album 2 years ago in November, I couldn’t stop listening to that song. I really love that song.

What was your favourite The Script gig?

Kim: I haven’t had the chance to see them live, although I wish I had. but my favourite periscope has to be when Glen put the Periscope and records the entire shows, that was pretty awesome and when he took us through Pisa in Italy.

Brett: Sadly, I haven’t been to any of The Script gigs or seen them live and I don’t have Periscope.

What script video do you like?

Kim: I quite like my video’s that I make of all the edit’s of the songs. I really enjoy doing that. along with the Birthday video’s I really like the tributes to the lads. they deserve it.

Brett: My favorite The Script video is a fan-made music video of Flares with The Originals and The Vampire Diaries

It’s my favorite video because of The Script song Flares which is a very heartwarming song about love which is something that this world needs more of and the music video is just really beautiful and heartwarming and powerful.

What’s your favourite page/post on the blog?

Kim: I really liked the A to Z challenge, just cause it was everyday and to see all the creativity of the script family is just amazing. that’s what I like about it the most.

Brett: My favorite page on the blog is The Script A to Z Challenge that we did a couple of months ago in April. That was a lot of fun and challenging. We should do another one again sometime with different lyrics/songs for the letters for The Script A to Z Challenge.

What does making edits mean to you?

Kim: making edit’s is just freeing for me, an outlet for creativity. I love to be creative whether it’s writing or making edit’s, I just love to see things I imagine come to life.

Brett: Making edits means a lot to me because it gives me a chance to be creative and to express myself and I make edits because it’s fun and I enjoy doing it.

What do you listen to apart from The Script?

Kim: I like all sorts of music. instrumental, movie scores, the really old songs, new songs. i’m open to any kind of music: Ellie Goulding, Ed sheeran, Little Mix.

Brett: I don’t really listen to any other music except The Script.
I pretty much only listen to The Script.

Share your thoughts

