Fans of the week: Cheryl and Samina

Please give a warm welcome to the last pair of the “Fans of the week” series! Cheryl and Samina took part in #TheScriptAtoZ in April with many beautiful edits, here’s your chance to get to know them a little better! Read on for an interview with the pair.
13567295_958047327626189_3051869373637669236_n

 

Tell us a little about yourself, your home country / town

Cheryl: Hello I’m Cheryl Wilkinson (dizzychick01) and I live in Newcastle upon Tyne, I’m 35 years old and I’m a mother of 2 sons. I work as a sales advisor in a fashion store I love to have fun and I’m a out going little bit crazy lass (girl in Newcastle) I love tattoos I have 14 of them and more coming soon

Samina: Hi I’m Samina I live in the Uk in a lovely sunny town called Leeds! Only joking it’s not very lovely and certainly not sunny!

When and how did you find The Script?

Cheryl: I found the script when I had a rough few years after the death of my daughter and one of the girls I work with was playing them and something just clicked with me and I fell in love with them and they just made me smile so much and I’ve never looked back

Samina: I’ve been a The Script Fan for eight years I remember coming home one day from dropping my daughter at nursery and my mum told me about a new band with a song she knew I’d love and that the lead singer was hot! I did my best to find that song the same day n BOOOM! My love for the guys was born! That song was of course The Man Who Can’t Be Moved.

What’s your favourite song from The Script?

Cheryl: It’s hard to pick my favourite Script song as they are all brilliant but I’d have to say I’m Yours as I love the emotion behind the song and if you listen to the love in the words it’s just beautiful.

Samina: I love all their songs as they’re so inspirational and there’s songs for every mood! But The Man Who Cant Be Moved Is very special to me as it made me love the guys

What was your favourite The Script gig?

Cheryl: I’ve never seen The Script live yet for many different reasons but I frilly hope I get to see them next tour but I’d say my favourite periscope was pinkpop as i just love the it backstage and just to see the daft things they get up to beforehand and then to see the whole concert from on stage was brilliant and I will always love it

Samina: I’ve seen The Script twice once on their #3 tour and once on their NSWS Tour! I really loved both but NSWS WAS The best cause they sang old classics and new songs and they just get better every time!

What Script video do you like?

Cheryl: My favourite Script video has to be IYCSMN as I can relate to the pain and just the lyrics have such a deep meaning to them and I just love it so much

Samina: I love the SuperHeroes video as it shows real people and their struggles and is really inspiring. Again The Man Who Cant Be Moved video will always be very special to me! I still get goosebumps when I see it!

What’s your favourite page/post on the blog?

Cheryl: My favourite page on the blog is the Quotes From Glen as he’s such an amazing person and such a sweetheart and I love how he finds the good in everything and his quotes are brilliant and they just make me smile

Samina: I love everything about the blog although I’ve been a fan for 8 years there’s still a lot I don’t know about the guys! I love seeing interesting facts and I’m really loving the fans of the week posts atm

What does making edits mean to you?

Cheryl: I love making edits as its fun and to make beautiful pictures for the beautiful song lyrics the lads have wrote and no matter how many I make its just amazing to see all the different ways you can add text or change a pic to make it look totally different.

Samina: Before Christmas I didn’t even know how to make a edit I didn’t even attempt it tbh as I’m not very creative! But I think I’ve proved myself wrong! I’m very proud of how far I’ve come with my edits and a lot of #TheScriptFamily seem to love them! I also find it very therapeutic doing them of all my fave songs and quotes from The Script

What do you listen to apart from The Script?

Cheryl: I have to say I listen to all sorts of music from stuff like Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, Slash to Ed Sheeran journey Keywest not forgetting the Rockateers too but my all time band will always be The Script

Samina: I don’t listen to anyone apart from The Script and that really is the truth! Their music has got me through some horrendous times and for that I’ll be eternally grateful! There’s a song for every emotion! So why would I need anyone else?!  (You may think its crazy but to me it’s perfect sense!!)

***

Give a follow to these lovely women on twitter: Dizzychick01 and haque_samina.

Share your thoughts

